Mario Maurer is thrilled to do a movie with Kapamilya star Erich Gonzales


102611-mario-main.jpgBest known as Shone in the movie Crazy Little Thing Called Love, Thai Heartthrob Mario Maurer has created much hype among his Filipino fans who trailed after him, from his arrival at the Ninoy Aquino International Airport to his special appearance at the store opening of Bonchon Chicken restaurant at II Terrazzo in Quezon City, this Wednesday afternoon, October 26.  Although the crowd who welcomed him was a bit overwhelming, the accommodating actor really made an effort to reach out to his avid fans everywhere he went. 

After his first engagement, Mario went straight to the ABS-CBN compound to officially seal a deal with Star Cinema for his much-anticipated film with Kapamilya star Erich Gonzales. “I’m going to have my first movie in the Philippines and today I signed a contract with Star Cinema. I’ll be working with Erich Gonzales. I’ve never met her, but I’m looking forward to meet her. As for the story of our movie, I know a part of it, but they haven’t given me the script yet. Most of it will be shot in Thailand and a part of it will be shot in the Philippines,” said a beaming Mario in an exclusive junket with ABS-CBN reporters. 

Of German-Chinese descent, Mario also shared that he knows a little bit about our country since his best friend happens to be a Filipino. He’s looking forward to visiting famous tourist destinations such as Boracay; but it seems that such pleasure trips would have to wait with all the work commitments lined up for him in the Philippines. “I have a best friend who’s a Filipino. And he says that the sea here is very beautiful. If I have time, I would love to travel around the Philippines.”

433295876.jpg

Many who met Mario today was further charmed as he took an interest to the Philippine jeepney, which reminded him of Thailand’s public mode of transportation known as tuktuk. “I saw a jeepney for the first time today. It’s cute but very big. It’s bigger than the Thai jeepney called tuktuk. But Philippines jeepney is a lot bigger. I have a miniature of the Philippine jeepney back home,” said Mario who’s known for collecting vintage car toys. 

As for the rest of his stay here in Manila, Mario can’t wait to meet all of his Filipino supporters at his Penshoppe fan conference to be held at the PICC, 1PM, this Friday, October 18. “We’re expecting around 4,000 people on that day. It’s a very big fan meeting for me. I came all the way from Thailand, so I’m ready. And I’m very excited to meet my fans because the only way I communicate with them is on Twitter. I’m really happy to be here.”

 

Source: http://www.push.com.ph

3 Comments

  1. I’m really enjoying the design and layout of your blog. It’s a very easy on the eyes which makes it much more enjoyable for me to come here and visit more often. Did you hire out a designer to create your theme? Superb work!

  2. Wow that was unusual. I just wrote an very long comment but after I clicked submit my comment didn’t appear. Grrrr… well I’m not writing all that over again. Anyhow, just wanted to say wonderful blog!

  3. Hey! I’m at work browsing your blog from my new iphone! Just wanted to say I love reading your blog and look forward to all your posts! Carry on the outstanding work!


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 110 other followers