Mario Maurer to Visit Philippines


THAI Superstar Mario Maurer is looking forward to visit the Philippines and open to do a movie in the country.

 

After clothing giant Penshoppe revealed that Mario will be part of their growing family and will visit Manila next, after Gossip Girl heartthrob Ed Westwick, his local supporters and fans are going gaga over the news.

In a recent trip to meet Mario, Publicity Asia Director Joyce Ramirez and Star Cinema executives caught up with the actor.

 

Mario said in a television interview that he’s willing and excited to do a movie in the country.

 

“Doing a movie outside Thailand I think is very cool opportunity because for me, I never expected I’d get famous in the Philippines nor in China or in Taiwan.”

 

 

Rumor has it that “Maria la del Barrio” lead actress Erich Gonzales is positioned to star opposite the Thai actor once the movie pushes through.

 

In an interview with Erich, she told Sun.Star that she’s excited and a big fan of Mario. She’s also thrilled on possible project with the actor.

 

“I’m such a fan

 of his movies. As of now, there are no talks about it but I’m happy if it will push through. In fact, the thought that I’m considered to be working with him is such an honor already.”

 


Mario is behind the successful international movies like “The Love of Siam” and “Crazy Little Thing Called Love.”

2 Comments

  1. Greetings from Los angeles! I’m bored to tears at work so I decided to check out your blog on my iphone during lunch break. I enjoy the info you present here and can’t
    wait to take a look when I get home. I’m shocked at how quick your blog loaded on my phone .. I’m not even using WIFI, just 3G .
    . Anyhow, fantastic site!

  2. This is my first time pay a visit at here and i am in fact happy to read everthing at one place.


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

